Online Seminar – 2022 agenda

2022 agenda
Upcoming conferences:
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 – 4:00 pm by videoconference : “Machine learning to support the use of low resourced languages in digital technologies” with Paulin MELATAGIA YONTA, University of Yaoundé I, Cameroon, view the abstract
Previous conferences:
  • Wednesday January 26, 2022 – 4:00 pm: “Digital Science and environment – From geophysical flow modeling to the environmental impacts of digital science” by Jacques Sainte-Marieresearch director at Inria – view the abstract and the video
  • Wednesday March 16, 2022 – 4:00 pm: ” Communication network systems within white spot areas for more efficient smart territories” with Cheikh Ahmadou Bamba GUEYE, Professor – University of Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar (UCAD), view the abstract and the video
  • Wednesday May 4, 2022 – 4:00 pm with Benoit Rottembourg, REGALIA project, Inria – view the abstract and the video
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 – 4:00 pm : ” Digital Transformation of Africa: An Opportunity for Impactful Research and Education” with Assane GUEYE, Assistant Teaching Professor at Carnegie Mellon University Africa, view the abstract and the video
  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 – 4:00 pm by videoconference : “Formal methods and computational mathematics” with Assia Mahboubi, tenured researcher at Inria, Gallinette Inria Research Team, view the abstract
Information for the connection:

The videoconferencing system used may change and the link will be communicated before each seminar.

Please connect few minutes before the beginning of the conference to check the settings of the connection.

Some instructions for the connection:
  • connect 20 minutes before the start of the conference to check the settings of the connection (the video system will be open from 15:30)
  • turn off microphones and cameras before the conference starts to avoid interference
  • restart the connection if you lost the sound and/or the video
Questions/answers

A notepad is at your disposal to send your remarks and questions: https://notes.inria.fr/ssVkSdwrSLKrZaJ6utfuqA

A moderator will be in charge of the synthesis and will ask the questions to the speaker at the end of the presentation.

Comments are closed.

Séminaire en ligne – Calendrier 2022

Calendrier 2022

Conférences à venir :
  • Mercredi 16 novembre 2022 – 16h00 – en visioconférence : « L’apprentissage automatique au service de l’utilisation des langues peu dotées dans les technologies numériques » avec Paulin MELATAGIA YONTA, Université de Yaoundé I, Cameroun – consultez le résumé
Conférences précédentes :
    • Mercredi 26 janvier 2022 – 16h00 : « Numérique et environnement – De la modélisation des écoulements géophysiques aux impacts environnement du numérique » avec Jacques Sainte-Marie, directeur de recherche Inria – consultez le résumé et visionnez la vidéo
    • Mercredi 16 mars 2022 – 16h00 : « Systèmes de communication en zones blanches pour des territoires plus intelligents » avec Cheikh Ahmadou Bamba GUEYE, Professeur – Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar (UCAD) – consultez le résumé et visionnez la vidéo
    • Mercredi 4 mai  2022 – 16h00 – en visioconférence  avec Benoit Rottembourg, Responsable projet REGALIA, Inria – consultez le résumé et visionnez la vidéo
    • Mercredi 8 juin 2022 – 16h00  : « La Transformation Numérique de l’Afrique: une opportunité pour une recherche et une éducation à fort impact » avec Assane GUEYE, Enseignant-Chercheur à Carnegie Mellon University Africa au Rwanda – consultez le résumé et visionnez la vidéo
    • Mercredi 28 septembre 2022 – 16h00 – en visioconférence : « Méthodes formelles et mathématiques calculatoires » avec Assia Mahboubi, Directrice de Recherche Inria – équipe Gallinette – consultez le résumé
Les informations de connexion :

Le système de visioconférence utilisé peut varier d’un séminaire à un autre et le lien sera communiqué avant chaque séminaire.
Il est conseillé de se connecter quelques minutes avant le début de la conférence afin de vérifier les paramètres de connexion.

Quelques consignes pour vous connecter :
    • se connecter 20 minutes avant le début de la conférence afin de vérifier les paramétrages de la connexion (le système visio sera ouvert à partir de 15h45)
    • couper les micros et les caméras avant que la conférence ne démarre afin d’éviter les interférences
    • relancer la connexion en cas de perte du son et/ou de la vidéo
Questions/réponses
Un notepad est à votre disposition afin de transmettre vos remarques et vos questions : https://notes.inria.fr/ssVkSdwrSLKrZaJ6utfuqA
Un modérateur se chargera d’en faire la synthèse et posera les questions à l’orateur à l’issue de la présentation.

Les commentaires sont clos.